Awards of Excellence Nominations: Hear From a Past Winner

DRI Award Ira tannenbaumAs a business continuity professional, you have the opportunity to nominate yourself, your team, and/or your colleagues for the 2015 DRI Awards of Excellence, to be presented at DRI2015 at the Gala Dinner on March 2!

Log into MyDRI and you can make your voice heard through our secure online voting process. There are 14 awards in all, spotlighting the best and brightest in the field.

And it’s not just private organizations that are recognized. Those working in the public sector are honored too, with the award for Program Leader of the Year (Public) — for the professional who has improved the capabilities of his or her community by championing operational resilience.

2014’s winner was the New York City Office of Emergency Management’s Ira Tannenbaum, who pulled off a double-win: the Program Leader of the Year (Public) award for him, as well as the Team of the Year award for the NYCOEM’s COOP team!

Speaking about working in the public sector, Tannenbaum said, “Although we don’t necessarily have shareholders and we’re not worried about our stock price, we are focused on life safety, and we can’t afford to have a moment down. So business continuity, or continuity of operations, for us is critical to our daily existence.”

To view other past winners, click here!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s