DRI 2015 Awards of Excellence Winners Announced!

DRI Award 2014DRI is pleased and excited to reveal the winners for the 2015 DRI International Awards of Excellence, presented at DRI2015: The Professional’s Conference in San Antonio, TX, on March 3, 2015. Congratulations to each deserving winner and finalist!

These coveted awards recognize individuals and organizations who have achieved a certain level of excellence in the fields of continuity management, technology recovery, and crisis management. Winners are in bold:


Continuity Awareness Award

  • The American Red Cross, Ready Rating Program
  • Kaiser Permanente
  • Phoenixville Office of Emergency Management

Response and Recovery of the Year

  • Khalid Bahabri, NCB Capital
  • Exelon Corporation

Strategy of the Year

  • DBS Bank Ltd.
  • GTO Deutsche Bank Group
  • Pauline Williams-Banta,The Energy Authority

IT Infrastructure Award

  • The Energy Authority (TEA)
  • National Council on Compensation Insurance (NCCI Holdings)
  • Virginia Information Technologies Agency (VITA)


Notification System of the Year

  • MissionMode
  • Regroup
  • Send Word Now

Planning Software of the Year

  • ClearView Continuity
  • GlobalSUITE – Business Continuity
  • Sungard Availability Services

Service Provider of the Year

  • Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC)
  • Sungard Availability Services


Team of the Year

  • Commercial International Bank- Egypt
  • GTO Deutsche Bank Group
  • Maxis Berhad

Consultant of the Year

  • Ahmed Riad Ali, Estmrarya Consulting
  • Joe Rossman, Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC)
  • Arun Sharma, Control Risks

Industry Newcomer of the Year

  • Adewale Akinwale, Nigerian Aviation Handling Company
  • Emad Aziz, Department of Internal Services, Province of Nova Scotia
  • Abdel Karim Souman, Commercial International Bank – Egypt

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Daniel Hendrix, Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC)
  • Frank Perlmutter, Strategic BCP
  • Buffy Rojas, DRI International
  • Tian (Jeffrey) Yu, DRI China

Program Leader of the Year (Public Sector)

  • Brian Gray, United Nations
  • Ryan Miller, Howard County Office of Emergency Management

Program Leader of the Year (Private Sector)

  • Larry Chase, Symantec
  • Shatssy Hassan, Commercial International Bank – Egypt
  • Pauline Williams-Banta, The Energy Authority (TEA)

Program Leader of the Year (Non-Profit Sector)

  • Ray Bonilla, Kaiser Permanente
  • Jill Frater, University of Southern California
  • Tom Moran, All Hazards Consortium


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s