Nominations Now Open For the 2016 DRI International Awards of Excellence

DRI Award 2014DRI International has announced that nominations are now open for the 2016 Awards of Excellence, which recognizes the best and brightest in the business continuity profession.

Each year, DRI honors the leaders and innovators in the fields of continuity management, technology recovery, and crisis management, as chosen by the people who know best: their peers.

The award categories are:


  • Program Leader of the Year (Private Sector)
  • Program Leader of the Year (Public Sector)
  • Program Leader of the Year (Nonprofit Sector)
  • Consultant of the Year
  • Industry Newcomer of the Year
  • Team of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement Award


  • Strategy of the Year
  • IT Infrastructure Award
  • Response and Recovery of the Year
  • Continuity Awareness Award


  • Service Provider of the Year
  • Planning Software of the Year
  • Notification System of the Year

Click here to log into your MyDRI account and nominate the people, teams, and companies (including yourself) you want to recognize. Nominations are collected via a secure, online voting system. The blind judging process ensures winner selection remains impartial.

Be sure to get your nominations in by the December 15 deadline. Awards will be presented at #DRI2016 on March 8 at the Hyatt Regency in Atlanta, GA.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s